Skip to content

The Start

January 4, 2012

In the fall of 2011 I attended the ‘Kellogg Annual Alumni Entrepreneurship’ conference in Evanston, IL and heard about “Lean Startup” for the first time. The concept intrigued me. I searched online and found an interesting concept called business model canvas, based on design thinking.

In October 2011, my online reading took me to Steve Blank’s website, which I thought is an invaluable resource for startups. I bookmarked it went back to read a few of Steve’s blogs regularly. Few months back my friend and partner  at B3 Communications got me a copy of Eric Ries’s “The Lean Startup” book. It changed my understanding of the potential and significance of the lean startup and MVP(minimum viable product) concepts. I recognized how these concepts were built on top of “customer development”. So, I went back to read Steve Blank, the guru of customer development. After spending a few hours on Steve Blank’s website, I couldn’t resist from purchasing his book “The Four Steps to the Epiphany”.

Through this blog, I want to capture my thoughts on startups.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

