Skip to content

The Startup Owner’s Manual

March 9, 2012

The following three books profoundly changed my thought process and helped me to better understand the startup dynamics :

  1. Business Model Generation – Alexander Osterwalder and Yves Pigneur
  2. Four Steps to Epiphany – Steve Blank
  3. The Lean Startup – Eric Reis

Before I could blog a few posts from my learning through these books, I bought a new book from Steve Blank. It is “The Startup Owner’s Manual” and I am happy to receive one of the first copies of the book.

My first impression after skimming through the book in five minutes is that Steve focused primarily on the first two steps of his famous ‘Customer Development Process‘. I later rationalized that the book was purposefully written with focus on creation of the startup and not much on execution/growth after identifying and building a repeatable and scalable business. The book also includes, wherever appropriate, related content like Osterwalder’s Business Model Generation, making it a go-to book for building startups.

Those were my first impressions. I will update more when I dig deeper into the book.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

